Hats, hats, everywhere

On the bus yesterday, the entire family was complimented on our hats.  It made me smile, considering I made them.  It’s always nice to hear nice things about something you made with your own two hands.

The one I wore was a mohair blend with black, reds and blues in it, I used a black cashmere blend to make a ribbed trim.  My hubby wore his warm alpaca/ highland wool hat I made him that he just loves and wears everywhere.  Our oldest wore an older one I made with my great grandmother’s yarn, it’s red, a bit older looking style-wise, and has a flower on it. The baby wore her camo hat.  I finally got the materials for her winter hat so I worked on that on the bus.  I’m finishing that one up today.  There is some gray, pink, blue and a few other pale colors in the main part, and it is being trimmed with a long, furry type yarn (the best way I can describe it would be to think of a muppet’s hair.  I love it!).  I cannot wait to post pictures.

I’m going to start posting pictures of my work.  I have some ideas I am working on and hopefully within the new year, I will have a website up and running featuring hat’s I’ve made and also taking orders.

I hope everyone’s holidays are merry and bright.  I must go and help bake cookies for Santa.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

