Help support the American Heart Associations Jump Rope for the heart.

My daughter’s school is participating in this program to raise funds for the American Heart Association’s Jump Rope for the Heart. Her school will qualify for free physical education equipment based on what is raised, to get the kids more active and try to help cut down on childhood obesity.  I am very big on charities (when I put something up on Ebay, I choose to donate proceeds to depression and bipolar support, to raise awareness.  My biggest goal is to eventually participate in Habitat for Humanity), it’s very important to me, and I’m proud to get my daughter involved and interested in helping others, especially at her age. If you would like to make a donation, please visit: http://www.kintera.org/faf/donorReg/donorPledge.asp?ievent=284661&lis=1&kntae284661=BEED648E7FCA4BF7BAE804644ACFE46F&supId=246556696 .

It would be greatly appreciated, as heart disease is the number one killer, and it’s important to be able to get as much information out there to people to try to prevent it. Not only that, but if her school can qualify for phys ed equipment that would be awesome, because the more active children are, the lower the risk of childhood obesity.

MORE HAT PICS COMING SOON!!!!! Working on a few things right now that my family wanted, so I’m going to wait until I finish that to take pictures of everything I have done so far.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

